Resident Reviews
96.19% Satisfaction Rate Add Your Review
  • Dave Sheehan - 9/4/2012
    We looked a lot before finding our home here at Chestnut Tower. The last place we lived had a really bad fire where one of our neighbors died in the Elevator during the fire. Safety was our number one concern from fire and making sure the wrong people don't get passed the Doormen. We found everything we were looking for here. The entire staff has been first class from day one. If you are fortunate enough to find a vacancy here, grab it. All the best, Dave
  • Ann Sheehan - 9/5/2012
    My husband and I moved into Chestnut Towers in March of 2012. We couldn't be happier with our living situation. The staff here is beyond amazing. Great apartments, great staff and a fabulous dog park!
  • Thomas DeRogatis - 10/2/2012
    Recently, my wife and I were at Chestnut Tower helping our daughter get settled into her new Chicago home. While moving is not high on my list of "things I enjoy," I must say that this particular move went about as well as can be expected. The apartment was clean and ready to go; the staff -- including management/leasing personnel, door persons, and maintenance couldn't have been more responsive, helpful, cooperative, supportive, and welcoming. The building as well as its staff and management seem to be first class. If our daughter's Chestnut Tower living experience in any way resembles that of moving in, it is sure to be a big plus in this next chapter of her life.
  • Erica Caston Pisanty - 10/4/2012
    I have been a resident of Chestnut Tower for 3 years going on 4 and each year, the building gets better. Not only is the location fantastic whereby one can escape the Gold Coast noise within minutes but the staff that works here are fantastic. They know each resident, are caring, love what they do and most of all are genuine. The property manager is flexible, understanding and is always seeking ways to make the building look the part. I would not live anywhere else in Chicago.
  • Matt Moore - 1/22/2013
    My wife and I have lived at Chestnut Tower with our 2 small dogs for the past 2 years and cannot say enough about how positive this experience was. The staff is so friendly and helpful, they go above and beyond to accomodate requests and answer questions. In particular, the property manager, Lauren, is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. The maintenance crew is extremely attentive and adept and the residents are always cordial and friendly. The buildiong hosts a ton of events such as resident happy hours or dinners and social events. This is the first apartment we have ever lived in where we truly looked forward to coming home. As far as the actual apartment goes, it is very spacious for a downtown apartment, the in-unit washer in dryer was a god send, we have never heard a peep from our neighbors below or above us in 2 years and if you have dogs this place cannot be beat. The attached dog park is very convenient and all of the dogs in the building love playing out there. As you might imagine, we would absolutely recommend living at Chestnut Tower to anyone, you wont be disappointed! Read more: http://www.apartmentratings.com/rate/IL-Chicago-Chestnut-Tower-1583038.html#ixzz2IkjXksaE
  • Jessie - 11/20/2014
    No matter what the service is that I have requested, the staff at Chestnut Tower are one of a kind. Over the past four years that I have been at Chestnut Tower, I have had many requests both big and small and have always been more than satisfied from start to finish. The Maintenance and Management is top notch here. They are always beyond helpful and extremely caring. The amenities just keep getting better and better also. There is always an upgrade or some project going on in the building. It really is pretty awesome - can't wait to use the new rooftop deck! Grills, tvs, fireplace, view of the city...what more could you want?
  • Angela DiAnna - 1/13/2015
    I have been a resident for 5 months. Each day I am reminded why I love living at CT: from the gorgeous living space and amenities to a great location, I really couldn't ask for more. To top it all off, we have some of THE BEST concierge/door men around! They are attentive, friendly and greet you with a smile every day AND they go above and beyond. I recently dropped iPhone in the lobby and Pierre took the time to identify me as the owner and then get word to me that my phone was being kept at the front desk for safe keeping. He then took the time to follow up with me to be sure I was reunited with my iPhone. To some, this may seem like 'part of the job' but these little touches just add to a great living experience and make you feel like you truly are "home".
  • David - 1/29/2015
    Chestnut Tower is a great building in a great location. The apartments are enormous compared to what you'll get in any other building downtown at similar prices. The views are absolutely fantastic and I find that the current construction adds depth and perspective to the view. The building amenities, while on the small side, are high quality. Bluetooth stereo access to play music directly from your phone, etc. The rooftop was recently renovated, new lobby, new coffee machine (which grinds fresh coffee). There are a number of new and exciting restaurants/bars in the area from Tippling Hall and Franklin Room to Headquarters Beercade. Easy access to both the Red and Brown/Purple lines is a big plus. The staff at the building are absolutely fantastic. Everyone from the doormen to the janitors to the maintenance people are super friendly. The only downside is that there is a bit of tension between dog owners that could be alleviated by allowing for specific off-leash hours in the enormous dog park. Compared with other buildings we looked at, the people that live at Chestnut are generally more down to earth and friendly.
  • Jen Aginuan - 3/26/2015
    We moved in recently & so far, so good! The location is convenient & access to public transportation is readily available. There are many nearby restaurants & stores. The area is easily walkable (& appears to be relatively safe). The rental office (& all the staff we have encountered)have been very accommodating, friendly & welcoming. It seems to be a quiet & respectful atmosphere. The building, elevators, common (& outside) areas are clean & well maintained. The door staff & maintainance people have been enthusiastic & helpful. The city views are really beautiful. The dove grey walls & espresso floors are sophisticated & elegant. The kitchen (while small) is very attractive. We love having an in-unit laundry & convenient trash/recycling. The dog park, is a super feature (esp. late at night). The system for deliveries, has been great. We really like the delivery notification board, in the mailbox area. We also love the dedicated parking space, exclusive to the building. There is a lovely lounge/office area on the 1st floor, as well as a really nice looking gym, that we have not used yet (but really should). The in-building dry cleaners are an other bonus. There are other pluses, but "so far, so good"!
  • Barb Bauer - 5/15/2015
    I have lived at Chestnut Tower for a little over 3 years now, and I can tell you that this is the Best experience in apartment living I have ever had. The building is kept in immaculate and pristine condition at all times. The Staff of the Management office is always courteous and helpful in every way--they really listen!. They are amazing! The Maintenance team is available at a moment's notice for any and all emergencies, and they go above and beyond to make your home a comfortable and happy place to live. The Door Staff is polite and helpful, and they all make you feel welcome. They are wonderful. I look forward to coming home every night, and I would recommend Chestnut Tower to anyone looking for a safe, comfortable and happy place to live.
  • Patty Poorten - 4/8/2018
    A great place to call "home". The entire staff always greets you with a smile and are very helpful to our needs, and are quick to attend to any problems that arise. We have loved living in this building. The floor plans are spacious and soundproof. The building is beautiful and the people are friendly. We don't have a dog, but all the dogs we met in the elevator were well mannered and from a person who is afraid of dogs, that means a lot! Thanks for all you do! I love the convenience of the elevator and four story covered parking garage. . I live alone here and could not feel safer anywhere else....a beautiful neighborhood with parks and trails."
  • Megan Ledyard - 1/8/2019
    We lived in Chestnut Towers for almost 3 years before we were transferred to NYC. The doormen, the maintenance and the building management team are world class. The building felt like home almost immediately, the amenities are great, and any hiccups in the apartment or within the building are addressed immediately. Wonderful neighborhood, a little noisy if you like your windows open, and we miss it every day!